I leave there with such a good feeling.  It’s like nothing I felt before.  We have fun, we laugh, we share stories and we bond.  My Al-Anon family has become a very important part of my week.  They keep talking to me about finding a sponsor *sigh* not sure how to even go about asking for one.  I would kinda like the lady who runs our meetings to be my sponsor, but not sure how she would feel about that.  My husband doesn’t have a sponsor yet either, I am not sure he knows how to go about getting one either.  It seems I have to be the one to ask the other person, sometimes I wish they would just come up to me – hey I want to be your sponsor.  But like so many other things in life you have to take the bull by the horns as they say.  I got a little sticker/bookmark from a lady in my group.  I was telling a story about how my grandmother is going through a hard time with her husband who has been a bad drinker and now has dementia because of it.  Her guilt is preventing her from taking him to a home.  She can not take care of him like he needs to be and he yells at her all the time.  She is sad and stressed and I don’t like it one bit.  But anyways, a lady in my group passed on to me a little sticker that says “Screw Guilt”  I love it!!  I let go of my guilt over Bryan’s drinking.  It’s in the past, I can’t change it, why stress over it.  I had no control over it, so just LET GO!  Let go and let God!!

Words from another blogger about sponsor

 

