An unopened fortune cookie

Image via Wikipedia

I picked up dinner from a Asian restaurant on my way home from work, so they gave us two fortune cookies.  I have to say, every now and then we get some really good ones.  Tonight we got some awesome ones. Mine says:

Give to the world the best you have and the best will come back to you.

That’s what I am doing with this blog.  I try to give my all and pour out my heart here.  I have never felt better than I have since I started to write and go to my meetings.  It’s funny to me to look over and see him enjoying some orange chicken.  I could NEVER get him to try Oriental food before, and let me tell you I tried.  Since he has stopped drinking he has been willing to try more and more new foods.  He has come to really love steamed crab and that makes me very happy.  Hubby was pretty happy with his fortune cookie too.

For light, go directly to the source of the light, not to any reflections.

He said he feels that is what he did while drinking.  He would go from reflection to refection and never to a source of happiness.  Looking at the way we laugh and smile at each other now, I know its a true form of happiness.  He said he loves how he can enjoy being with the dogs now.  They are our kids due to the fact that I am unable to have children. (Because of some health issues) We do plan on adopting one day, but as of right now our three furry children are our little bundles of joy.  A Chihuahua, a Boxer Basenji Mix and a young pure bred Boxer.  He used to get frustrated and mad at the dogs, they are good kids, but they get a little wild now and then.  A Boxer pup was a new handful that I am not sure we were 100% ready for.  (Dozer Days) I do have another Blog I started when we got the pup we named Dozer.  I started that blog to share with people our new found love of the Boxer Breed.

I know he might not always say the he is happy or directly show that he is, but when I look into his eyes, I can see it. I hear it in his voice, I hear it in his laughter and I can feel it when he hugs me.  I love to be affectionate and I need to have that human contact.  I am so glad that he has begun to be more and more affectionate and has learned to express his feelings better.  He used to say I said “I love you” too much, but now he says he wants to hear it all the time.  We never hang up the phone with out saying “I love you, Drive safe.”  and in the mornings we add “have a good day” to that.

We had a bit of a fight once and hug up the phone without saying drive safe, well that day on my way home from work I got in a car accident.  So now we make sure that no matter what, we always say, I love you drive safe.  So, it is time for me to sign off and spend some time with my little family, so Good night and God Bless. Drive safe and have a wonderful night!

