My husband has 7 months down and counting! I am so very proud of him and look forward to celebrating 9 months in March.  Then the big 1 year in June – it will be a very fantastic mile stone for him.  My BFF will be 30 days sober on Monday and will be leaving the treatment center to go home that day.  I wish I could be there to give him a hug and tell him how very proud I am.  But I just have to sen my love and prayers long distance.  I know my higher power will make sure they are delivered safe and sound.

I look forward to start taking an in-depth look into step two next month, Each step is like the step up the stair case of my recovery.  The best part of Dec and step twelve, that means we get to start all over and make sure we touch back with the very first step.  Always trying to remember that I am powerless over the alcohol and that my life was unmanageable.  It is becoming a bit more manageable every day that alcohol is out of my life.

I am powerless, but not hopeless or helpless.  Also this December I will be getting my one year Al-Anon chip.  I can not wait to hold that little reminder in my hand of just how far I have come.  But for now, I will take it one day at a time and work on the now.  I can not worry about something that has not happened yet, I can look forward to it but not let it dictate my life.  The what if game and the OMG lets freak out game has to come to an end.

