Powerful And Profound!

Texas Tech has an awesome “Celebration” meeting that addicts from all walks of addiction can come to. It doesn’t matter if you are from AA, NA, CA….. etc, they celebrate everyone’s recovery together. I had the blessing of attending that meeting thursday night and getting my 30 day chip. I made it a full size image to see the picture well enough.

I want to make it clear to both addict, and the family member affected by the disease of addiction, that every day is a celebration. Recovery is one of the best things that I can latch tightly on to, because I know it is my recovery that is going to hold my head above water. I know that attending my meetings, reading in my big book, regularly praying, being selfless- I know all these things are what is going to save me from death.

By the grace of the Lord I am here today, when many times before I should not have been. I should be dead at least three times over because of the amount of drugs I was putting into my body- but again, by the grace of God, I am alive!

We must remember always, whether addict or not, that we have need of gratitude to God just because we are here another day. So, just for this next day that He has given me, I will stay sober. As of Tuesday the 31st, ive been Sober for 38 days! May God bless you all!

