So – not that I needed a sign to prove to me that my higher power is really there for me all the time, but I am glad they chose to show me.  I was on my way to work this morning, I was

Uses the Roadgeek 2005 fonts. (United States l...

Image via Wikipedia

waiting to turn left off a main street through town.  The light turned red and the green arrow turned on signifying that it was now my turn to go.  There was a full line of cars in the left turn lane on the other side of the intersection so I could not see the other lanes of oncoming traffic.  I started to make my left had turn when I head a voice in my head yell “STOP!”  So I slammed on my breaks and just in time to see a big car go flying past me just mere inches from my front bumper.  He was really going fast – way too fast for the street we were on, and way to fast to end up in the right front fender of my explorer.  I sat there for a sec and waited for all the other cars to come to a full stop before I made my way onto the other street.  I was shaking and a little high on the adrenalin pumping thought my veins. I looked up at the Guardian Angel that is clipped on the visor of my truck and said out loud “Thank you my Higher Power, I love you too!”

My higher power saved my life this morning – that’s all there is to it.  The voice I head was just in my head I know, but it sounded to me like it came from outside of myself.  My higher power is something that is bigger than I am – its inside of me and outside of me.  It lives in my heart just as it live in everything around me.  I try not to take anything for granted, it can be taken away in a heart beat.  It’s hard to love something that death can touch, but I do love deeply and true.  I love with all my heart and I am not ashamed to say it or show it.  I love my friends and family and again – I am not ashamed to say it.  So if I tell you I love you, then I do.

Hubby and I also say “I love you, drive safe.”  at the end of every phone conversation, before we leave and in texts.  The one time we didn’t was the summer before we go married and I was just leaving work.  We got in a bit of a tiff on the phone and we both hung up upset and without saying our normal sign off.  We didn’t even say “I love you.”  On my way home I got in a car accident, not bad but still totaled my car and shook me up pretty good.  As soon as Hubby and my Dad showed up I told him that we must ALWAYS say I love you and drive safe, no matter what.  And to this day we do, I also say drive safe to my loved ones and friends.  So if I tell you drive safe, it’s not cause I think you are a bad driver, its cause I love you and want you to be safe.

If no one has told you they love you today, I love you and God does too!

