To thine own self be true…
I didn’t understand how I could have let myself get so good at telling lies that I started to believe them myself.  And if I couldn’t even be true to myself, then who could I be true to?  I told myself that he didn’t have a drinking problem.  I told myself that this was how my life was just going to be and there was nothing I could do.  I told myself many times that I was happy and that everything was ok.  I also told myself that it was all his fault and there was no way any of this was cause of me.  Well remember that snow ball thing, I did this cause he did that and he did that more cause I did this.  It’s not healthy and it doesn’t make anyone happy.  So why did I do it?  Its part of the alcoholism and part of my co-dependency.

hon·es·ty

noun, plural -ties.

1.the quality or fact of being honest;  uprightness and fairness.
2.truthfulness, sincerity, or frankness.
3.freedom from deceit or fraud.

If no one has told you they love you today, I love you and God does too!

