My husband heard this song the other day and found it for me on youtube.  I had to share this with you!

Emphatic – Put Down The Drink

  • Baby, put down the drink
  • And baby, put down the bottle
  • You’re startin’ to sink
  • And when you’re down on your knees, it’s so hard to swallow
  • Your heart is beatin’ like a loaded gun
  • What’s done is done and you’re spinnin’ in circles
  • Where’s the girl that I used to know?
  • Why did you let her go? You know I loved her so
  • It’s never any more than one for me
  • But always two or three for you
  • Baby, put down the drink
  • Baby, put down the bottle
  • You’re startin’ to sink
  • And when you’re down on your knees, it’s so hard to swallow
  • I don’t want to see it go this way
  • Feelin’ like tomorrow is just a yesterday
  • I hate the way it is and to tell you the truth
  • It’s killin’ me and it’s killin’ you
  • I can’t stand all the ups and downs
  • The back and forths and the ’round and ’rounds
  • The in and outs of the slammin’ doors
  • It’s tearin’ me apart, I can’t take no more
  • It’s never any more than one for me
  • But always two or three for you
  • Baby, put down the drink
  • Baby, put down the bottle
  • You’re startin’ to sink
  • And when you’re down on your knees, yeah, it’s so hard to swallow
  • I want us back like we were before
  • Not like the broken glass lyin’ on the floor
  • Baby, put down the drink
  • (Put down the drink)
  • Baby, put down the bottle
  • (Put down the bottle)
  • It feels like it’s all slippin’ away
  • I wish I had you like it has you
  • It feels like it’s all slippin’ away
  • I wish I had you
  • Baby, put down the drink
  • Baby, put down the bottle
  • You’re startin’ to sink
  • And you get high when you’re down, but I’m watchin’ you fall
  • So baby, put down the drink
  • Baby, put down the bottle
  • You’re startin’ to sink
  • And when you’re down on your knees, yeah, it’s so hard to swallow
  • I want us back like we were before
  • Not like the broken glass lyin’ on the floor
  • Baby, put down the drink
  • Put down the bottle
  • (When you’re down on your knees, it’s so hard to swallow)
  • Put down the drink
  • Put down the bottle
  • Your heart is beatin’ like a loaded gun
  • What’s done is done
  • And you’re spinning in circles

