I have been nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by the1savedbygrace – Here are the rules when you are nominated for this award… Just tell 7 things about yourself that hasn’t been shared before. Then nominate up to 15 others.

This may not be an awards ceremony – but if someone wanted to tell the world that they found my blog to be inspirational – well then yes it is my own little award ceremony.  I don’t do this to get awards, a pat on the back, I do this for my own well being and with the hopes that I can save someone’s life.  If you don’t think that its life or death, then you must have never loved an addict.  Not only is it life threatening to them, it is for the loved ones who love them to death.  Get it – love them to death.  That saying was true for me.  My life was unmanageable.  I write here to get all those feelings and thoughts and fears out of my head.  I hope that if someone is reading this, they see that life will go on, life will get better, I can improve, I can get better, I can LIVE.  As a addict you may think you are living life to the fullest, you are living life in excess, know what happens when you spend in excess – you run out!  If you slow down, sober up, recover from either the addiction, or your co-addiction – you will see life is so much nicer and prettier in the slow lane.

I do not preach, I do not push, I share my hops and dreams.  Yes I am passionate, but that is because it has helped me live.  I survived something very traumatic and came out the other side a better person.  With the help of Al-Anon, AA and my support group – I  have a wonderful Loving husband and I support him in his recovery as well.

so back to the matter at hand – here is my part of the award.

Here are 7 things about me.

1. I Love my husband, more than words could say.

2. I love to do Crochet.  I make stuffed animals mostly.

3. I have 3 furry children, A 13 year old Chihuahua, a 8 year old Basenji Mix and a 2 year old Boxer.

4. Sometimes I get so overwhelmed that I cry, but I hide in the bathroom or in the shower.

5. I love to paint.  I paint on glass bottles, rocks, sometimes canvas.

6. I strongly dislike doing dishes and folding laundry.

7. I am in recovery, Al-Anon.  My Husband is in recover, AA.  We go to AA meetings together and then we both have our own home groups.  My Recovery matters to me, and it always will.  His recovery is just as important to me.  We changed our lives to make room for our new way of living.

Here are my nominations: I did 12 for a reason 😉

1. the1savedbygrace

2. 12 steps think about it

3. my recovery path

4. Power of Positive Thoughts

5. Journey of my healing.

6. Addict to addict

7. Good life.

8. what matters most

9. screw infidelity   – Very inspiring to me!! – I love her Blog

10. sweet peas kitchen

11. lifeinjoyfuljuxtaposition

12. recovery meditation

