Three strips of Oscar Mayer brand turkey bacon...

Three strips of Oscar Mayer brand turkey bacon cooking in a skillet. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend.  Mine was somewhat Uneventful.  For the most part we just did our normal hanging out at the house.  Saturday morning Mom and I got our nails done, she is able to go back to work today(Monday) so I know she was going to be in a good mood this weekend.  We did some grocery shopping after that and then I got home and rested.  We went and visited with a friend who we had not seen in a while.  Well, more like a few months.

Sunday involved our tradition of making turkey bacon, hubby cooks that.  Then I make the mini biscuits and some yummy country-style gravy.  After that were had our nice food comas on the sofa watching TV for a while.  Hubby had a lunch meeting, then we had dinner at my parent’s, got home and he left for his meeting.

I spent some of the weekend laid up on the sofa after Dozer kicked me in my right knee.  I should have had surgery on both of my knees years go but that required time off work and someone to take care of me.  Well at the time the person who would have been taking care of me was an active alcoholic and would have also had to take time off work.  So I have gone many years now with just dealing with the pain.  Saturday Dozer nailed me right in my knee cap.  Felt a little sore that night – but Sunday it hurt to walk around on it.  Today is not that bad, but then again I kinda just deal with it.  Just like my migraines, I just go one with life.
Anyways – I hope you all had an awesome weekend and blessed upcoming week.

