“Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more.  If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.” – Oprah Winfrey

I am trying to be more thankful for what I have rather than be mad about what others have that I don’t.  In my depression and co-dependent thinking it was easy for me to do the Why me? I NEED that thing, so I MUST have it!  I didn’t need what ever that was.  My wants and needs were all messed up.  I know its been a while since we did any real step work and I am working on that – so over the next few days look out for Step 1 – and a few more inspired thoughts… I know I need them!

If you would like to ask any questions – please feel free to do so in the comments or by emailing me at chipinmyheart2011@gmail.com.  If you email me and I post your question – I will remember to save your anonymity and not share names.

If no one has told you they love you today, I love you and God does too!!

