“Nothing is impossible, the word itself says ‘I’m possible’!” – Audrey Hepburn

I know I have posted this on my Facebook page before, but not sure if I have posted this before on here.  I have been trying to stay positive lately.  Some days its easier than others, some days I let other effect me more than I should.  Also this week I have had pain in my head pretty much every day.  The weather here went from VERY COLD and VERY dry to nice and warm to rainy in a week and a half.

I try very hard not to take my pain out on others but it really make my tolerance for things get all out of whack.  My husband and I had an awesome weekend last weekend.  We went to the Outback steak house (have to tell you about something there that outraged us) then God sent us on a route home that took us right past the place where my husband did his substance abuse class.  They lost their contract with the courts and had to close.  It just so happens we drive by as they are moving the last of their stuff out.  we swung around and stopped to offer our help.  It was the first time I got to meet them and immediately.

Is it impossible for me to find happiness even when I feel like my head is going to explode – NO!  At least I am alive to feel it.  I know that by being able to feel I am alive.  I am able to open my eyes, fill my lungs with air, take in the good and let go of the bad.  It is up to me to make this my attitude.  Some days its harder than others and its easier to blame others for my fowl mood.  But I have to remember that if i give others that power – I am handing them my serenity.  It’s not theirs to have – its mine and I have to keep it in my hands.

So – remember that you and only you can decide if today is going to be a bad day or a good day.

If no one has told you they love you today, I love you and God does too!

