So I got home last night and I open the back door into our laundry room and everything that was on the counter by the back door is on the floor.  Speakers and cans of paint, a blanket, a few empty boxes and a stack of junk mail.  There stands Portia in the middle of the mess.  My first thought was OMG we got broke into!  Then I hear the smoke alarm chirp letting me know the battery was dead.  Portia losses her mind and cries and jumps up and down.  She must have gone nuts when it started to chirp.  She also chewed up a box and chewed on the junk mail.  She must have been trying to get out the window.

I almost took a picture of the mess, but thought it best just to clean it all up and get the batteries changed in the alarm before she had a heart attack.  She used to have separation anxiety really bad but I thought she was over it.  She was abused as a very little puppy before we got her.  We got her at 8 weeks old so that tells you what kind of monsters had her before us.

Please keep my husband in your prayers, things on our life might be changing here really soon.  And this is on top of everything else going on.  The adoption classes start on the 20th, we have to go get our finger print cards and still get the house ready for a munchkin.  I was told this weekend that we don’t have to buy booster seats cause a good friend of ours doesn’t need the two for her daughter anymore.  and they are pink, YAY!  Hehehehehe…yes the hubby will have a pink booster seat in the back seat of his monster truck, and you know what…he loves the idea.  He has wanted a daughter for as long as I have known him.  We always talked about having a daughter named Hailey.  I guess it’s up to God now to know what our daughter’s name will be.

If you want to keep up with our adoption/foster care journey, please take a short jaunt over to We Wished for You    That is where I will be doing most of the updates for that cheaper of our life.  Trying to keep each subject separate.

