I was watching a tv show recently and one of the women on there is going through a situation that I can relate to on a small-scale.  Something happened between her and her husband and plenty of people would like to tell her what she should to including leaving him.  Now granted she is in the public eye so she has a lot of social media and that to contend with and I am sure a lot of hate mail surrounding any decision she makes.  So my heart goes out to her.

Her husband is ill, he has addiction and he is in rehab and is trying to get better for himself, her and their children and trying to recover his faith in God.  I believe he has now been able to come home and the family has now said much as to what has happened further and what any progress has been made.  I am trying not to listen to other media because, well they take things out of context and its honestly none of my business.

What she said that has stuck with my though is “Just do the nest best thing for the next 15 minutes.”  All you have to do is get through the next 15 minutes, do the right thing to get you through 15 minutes, then do it again.  And that’s how you will get through your day.  Because I know its one day at a time, but that 24 hours sometimes scars the heck out of me.  But 15 minutes, I can handle that.  Well, most days.  Sometimes even 15 minutes is pushing it for my comfort level.  But you have to know your limits, know where you are at during each moment.

I will always remember that “just do the right thing for the next 15 minutes, then do it again.”  Because that’s exactly what I needed at that moment when I heard it.  God puts those little sayings in our lives when we need them.  I believe in things happening for a reason, everything having a purpose, and in faith.  I have faith in something that I cannot touch, see, smell, taste or hear….but I have to believe that it is there.  Well that’s all for today folks.

If no one has told you they love you today, I love you and God does too!

